Monday, April 23, 2012
A Bit Pissed...lol
Ok so the other day I read this article about relationships, which is something that I should not do because they always piss me off in one way or another. Mainly because every relationship is different so, yes, while there are similarities and the advisers I genuinely believe are trying to help, it doesn't when they make it sound like their advice is the golden rule for every relationship. I know I get worked up about it more than I should, but HEY... it's my blog.
Ok so this particular article was talking about the various needs of both males an females mainly in a sexual sense. Like women need a lot of foreplay and sweet words and men need to be visually stimulated. Doesn't sound too bad, right? Except that the article was saying that men NEED (and yes they did put it in all caps, twice actually) their woman to look sexy in order to be turned it, so women NEED to put on make-up, wear sexy clothes and get their nails done for their man to be stimulated because a woman in her comfy clothes is the biggest turn off. WTF. Now let me say, those things are all GREAT things for a woman to do to look good for her man, BUT they are not things that she should feel unattractive for not having done. Both men and women should be stimulated by their lovers character, and yes while visual things can help, especially for men, I do not think it's fair to say that it's a MUST.
So women, do whatever you want to look good for you man or yourselves, but please don't ever feel like you are not sexually attractive if those things aren't done. If he makes you feel that way, please talk to him. But also, make sure that you are not only showing him your physical beauty; you need to show him all the beautiful, sexy things about your character because there are so many of them. I've known guys who think that a woman is even more beautiful in her comfy clothes because they know that not many other people get to see her in her natural state.
After my friends wedding this upcoming weekend, I'm cutting off my hair. It's become an idol to me because I've become attached to feeling like I look good with my long hair and making that something or worth to me. It's got to go. If I care more about how I look then my character or my nearness with God that day, then that's what other people will care about too. I want people to see more. I'm not saying I'm going to look like shit everyday and sacrifice looking decent so that other people will be forced to see something else in me, but that I want it to be more balanced. I probably sound so cocky right now, making it seem like I'm a top model with long hair, which is not what I think. I do for sure think that I look better with long hair and having it at one point was a very healthy thing, but it's changed. I feel like I need it to look good and when I feel like I "need" something inanimate like that, I try to get rid of it. We shall see how it all goes.
Hey, you are beautiful. Not because of the shape of your eyes or your skin tone, but because of the love you possess and the way you are compassionate on others. Physical beauty is can easily creep up in the priority list, which is has for me. There are enough people in the world who will rate you solely based on your looks, so don't be one of them. Be the main person who sees the value placed upon by being creating with specific things by a God who who love nothing more than for you to give all of things back to him.
Oi! Sorry for the in-cohesion of this post. Just feeling insecure today plus angry at society plus emotional about God's desire to have someone with all of my particularities on earth so he created me. He could have created another Mother Theresa in my place, but for some reason I am here and for some reason he adores me. Strange God.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)